EN   |   DE


The own crawler track

Undoubtedly, the cars also include scale items and a terrain to drive.... Starting with ladders, canisters, ropes and tools, shelters, to the quiet toilet, bridges and even entire houses.
You can find terrain for driving in the forest or other natural conditions, in scale parks that hardworking people have created, or you can decide to create a track in your own garden. Such a thing is quite practical, it gives you the opportunity to test something briefly or the extremely short way to simply move his vehicle.

Scalepark - idea and planning

Scalepark00 Well, we were also firmly convinced that we needed something of our own. Something where you can always test under the same conditions, which you can reach quickly on foot.
The idea was born and a spot in the garden was quickly found.
The area was with 7x7m not necessarily huge, but for a track behind the house but fully sufficient. Now we planned what we could build there, on the one hand the area was not huge, on the other hand the ground was very root-strewn and the amount of soil was not particularly abundant. For the maximum vehicle width, we decided on a maximum of 29.5cm, so that all common crawlers should be able to drive on the track without any problems.

Phase 1 - let's dig :)

Scalepark01 There should be a stone field, that was for sure, a few bridges and the whole thing should then be suitable for gardening, so conditionally pretty.
For the design we used planting rings, as bridge foundation planting stones. The bridges were made of wood and then sealed against the weather with wood preservative paint. Nobody wants to build a new bridge every 2 years. Unfortunately, we then discovered - wood preservative paint makes the surface extremely slippery and non-slip.
The very rooted subsoil repeatedly presented us with real challenges here and we realized that without clay soil we wouldn't really get anywhere. What substance the ground gave on site was just too unstable.

Scalepark02 Scalepark03 Scalepark04

Phase 2 - Progress

Scalepark05 Now also the first crawl attempts were undertaken around emergency passages to adapt and the water basin was let into the soil. To stabilize the tracks, they were filled with yellow chippings and then tamped down. This not only makes the subsoil more stable in terms of erosion, it also looks nice. A path through the terrain was also created in this course, no one wants to enter the track and accidentally destroy something. Also the next bridge was built as Northshore was laid free. This was of course also preserved with wood preservative varnish and then showed the problems described above, the wood had a nice surface, but it was so smooth that the car can build up just barely grip and the slopes were rebuilt a little flatter. Good that one makes between always times a test drive.

Scalepark06 Scalepark07 Scalepark08

Phase 3 - Completion

Scalepark09 Also the last bridge was built, a bridge with a width where all known crawlers can cross it. The last curves were adjusted so that you can't get the crawler around the corner without repositioning and some slalom bars in passages that would otherwise be too easy.
A few signs were 3D printed to make it even more beautiful and grass was planted in the hope that it will survive the extreme shade in the area of the track.
Now, after everything is ready, one suddenly realizes, one there must still take place some improvements and extensions. So it is already clear that there will be no boredom here next year.

Scalepark10 Scalepark11 Scalepark12

to top

Building a house for the Scalepark

Scalepark21 One was clear, we wanted to build now also still another house. The park ranger refused categorically to spend the winter next year in the tent. In the computer a drawing was made fast and the boys on it into the building market sent around the suitable wood to buy.
Of course, the guys put here on renewable raw materials :-). also to the physical well-being was immediately thought and abundant Norrlands Guld invited. It is to be hoped that the boys destroy the beer only after work done and the hut does not become skewed.
Scalepark22 The whole stuff then still in the park and the chance for the park ranger not to sleep in the tent next year is very high.
Also, all the defendants decided to build the house on stilts. In reality, however, the Rark Ranger is probably afraid of any creepy-crawlies and wants to prevent the problem of permanent lodgers so. After cutting the beams and the grooves, the whole thing is then transported to the construction site and built on site. Quickly it becomes clear to everyone that these guys have already destroyed the beer on the way to the construction site Scalepark23 und der Baubeginn wohl verschoben werden muß da der Alkoholpegel die höhe der Leiter überschritten hat.
and the start of construction must be postponed because the alcohol level has exceeded the height of the ladder.
The guys were then but also really hardworking and have completed the shell in a short time and also sorfort started the whole zuverkleiden. What is noticeable on closer inspection, the gentleman with the hat, again near the beer crates and is probably rather silent observer and connoisseur. The window frames were also delivered and inserted into the house. The guys are really happy :).

Scalepark24 Scalepark26 Scalepark27 Scalepark28 Scalepark29 Scalepark30

The next step is to build the roof truss, as a convertible the house would be a bit suboptimal. New wood was procured and for the sake of simplicity, the angle was decided with 90 degrees at the gable, so 45 degrees per side. Scalepark31 After a lot of sawing and milling, the roof truss was on the house. Also for the roof we decided to use the wooden version with single battens. Sure, plastic would have been better when it comes to weathering, but somehow that would have been a break in style.
The roof and the gable still painted, the white edges mounted, a sign screwed on, you should know what you find here, and the first time it looks like a house.

Scalepark33 Scalepark34 Scalepark35

The porch and the railing were added, various interior furnishings such as shelves and a floor flap to the basement, signs and of course a price list and house were mounted, were then still and the windows and door inserted. Now the house could move to its destination in the crawler garden. And ready is the hut of the Park Ranger :).

Scalepark36 Scalepark37 Scalepark38 Scalepark39 Scalepark41 Scalepark40

Tools used

Proxxon milling cutter MF 70, Proxxon profiler MP 400
All sawing: Japanese pull saw by hand
Windows and doors: 3D printer Anycubic Mega S
Wood glue: Ponal waterproof, important for outdoor!

to top

Video from the park

Here is a small section of the built park in the garden. It is probably not complete, but gives a little insight.

to topn

Royalty free background music from Musicfox

A big thank you also to Thomas Domrese for the active support during the construction in the crawler park.



TRX4-GALLERY

Galerie

OUR  PARTNER

RC-HP

OUR  PARTNER

Speedshop 24

OUR  PARTNER

Modellbau Berlinski

ALT-FOAMS

Arrowmax

DINGSIGN

Dingsign - License Plates

TRX4-VIDEOS

Videos

Logo
Logo

ARROWMAX

Arrowmax

SCALEMAN

Scaleman

GMADE-BOM

Gmade BOM

Die eigene Strecke

Zweifelsfrei gehören zu den Autos auch Scaleartikel und ein Gelände zum fahren.. Angefangen bei Leitern, Kanistern, Seilen und Werkzeugen, Unterstellplätzen, über das stille Örtchen, Brücken und auch ganze Håuser.
Gelände zum fahren gibt es im Wald oder anderen natürlichen Gegebenheiten, in Scaleparks die fleissige Menschen angelegt haben, Adressen findest du hier, oder aber man entschließt sich eine Strecke im eigenen Garten anzulegen. So etwas ist recht praktisch, bietet es einem doch die Möglichkeit mal kurz etwas zu testen oder aber auch den extrem kurzen Weg einfach sein Fahrzeug bewegen zu können.

Scalepark - Idee und Planung

Scalepark00 Nun, auch wir waren der festen Überzeugung etwas eigenes zu benötigen. Etwas wo man immer unter gleichen Bedingungen testen kann, was man Zufuß mal schnell erreichen kann.
Die Idee war geboren und ein Fleckchen im Garten war schnell gefunden.
Die Fläche war mit 7x7m nicht unbedingt riesig, aber für eine Strecke hinter dem Haus doch vollkommend ausreichend. Nun wurde geplant was man dort bauen könnte, zum einen war die Fläche nicht riesig, zum anderen war der Boden sehr mit Wurzeln durchzogen und die Menge an Erdreich nicht sonderlich üppig. Bei der maximalen Fahrzeugbreite entschieden wir uns für maximal 29,5cm, damit sollten alle gängigen Crawler die Strecke problemlos befahren können.

Phase 1 - Auf zum buddeln :)

Scalepark01 Es sollte ein Steinfeld her, das war sicher, ein paar Brücken und das ganze sollte anschließend noch Gartentauglich sein, also bedingt hübsch.
Zum gestalten verwendeten wir Pflanzringe, als Brückenfundament Pflanzsteine. Die Brücken wurden aus Holz erstellt und anschliessend gegen die Witterung mit Holzschutzfarbe versiegelt. Niemand möchte ja alle 2 Jahre eine neue Brücke bauen. Leider stellten wir dann fest - Holzschutzfarbe macht die Oberfläche extrem glatt und ungriffig.
Der sehr verwurzelte Untergrund stellte uns hier immer wieder vor echte Herausforderungen und uns wurde klar, ohne Lehmboden kommen wir nicht wirklich weiter. Das was der Boden vor Ort an Substanz hergab war einfach zu instabil.

Scalepark02 Scalepark03 Scalepark04

Phase 2 - Fortschritte

Scalepark05 Nun wurden auch die ersten Crawlversuche unternommen um notfalls Passagen anzupassen und das Wasserbecken wurde in den Boden eingelassen. Um die Fahrwege zu stabilisieren wurden diese mit gelben Splitt aufgefüllt und anschliessend festgestampft. Das macht den Untergrund nicht nur stabiler in Sachen Abtragung, es sieht auch noch schick aus. Ein Weg durch das Gelände wurde in diesem Zuge dann auch mit angelegt, niemand möchte ja die Strecke betreten und ausversehen etwas zerstören. Auch wurde die nächste Brücke gebaut wie als Northshore frei verlegt wurde. Auch diese wurde natürlich mit Holzschutzlack konserviert und zeigten dann die oben beschriebenen Probleme, das Holz hatte eine schöne Oberfläche, die aber so glatt war das der Wagen einfach kaum Grip aufbauen kann und die Steigungen wurden etwas flacher umgebaut. Gut das man zwischen durch immer mal eine Testfahrt macht.

Scalepark06 Scalepark07 Scalepark08

Phase 3 - Fertigstellung

Scalepark09 Auch die letzte Brücke wurde dann gebaut, eine Leistenbrücke mit einer Breite wo dann alle bekannten Crawler diese auch überqueren können. Die letzten Kurven wurden noch so angepast das man nicht ohne umsetzen den Crawler um die Ecke bekommt und einige Slalomstangen in Passagen die sonst zu einfach wären.
Ein paar Schilder im 3D Druck erstellt um das ganze noch etwas zuverschönern und Rasen gepflanzt, in der Hoffnung das dieser den extremen Schatten im Bereich der Strecke überlebt.
Jetzt, nachdem alles fertig ist, stellt man plötzlich fest, man da müssen dann doch noch einige Verbesserungen und Ausbauten stattfinden. Damit ist schon mal klar, Langeweile gibt es hier auch im nächsten Jahr wohl nicht.

Scalepark10 Scalepark11 Scalepark12

nach oben

Hausbau für den Scalepark

Scalepark21 Eins war klar, wir wollten nun auch noch ein Haus bauen. Der Park Ranger lehnte es doch kategorisch ab auch nächstes Jahr im Zelt den Winter zuverbringen. Im Rechner wurde schnell eine Zeichnung erstellt und die Jungs darauf in den Baumarkt geschickt um das passende Holz zu kaufen.
Natürlich setzen die Jungs hier auf nachwachsende Rohstoffe :-). auch an das leibliche Wohl wurde sofort mitgedacht und reichlich Norrlands Guld eingeladen. Es bleibt zu hoffen das die Jungs das Bier erst nach getaner Arbeit vernichten und die Hütte nicht Windschief wird.
Scalepark22 Der ganze Kram dann noch in den Park und die Chance für den Park Ranger, nächstes Jahr nicht im Zelt zu schlafen, ist sehr hoch.
Auch beschlossen alle Beteidigten das Haus auf Stelzen zu bauen. In Wirklichkeit hat aber wohl der Rark Ranger Angst vor irgendwelchen Krabbeltieren und möchte dem Problem der ständigen Untermieter so vorbeugen. Nach dem Zuschnitt der Balken und der Nuten wird das ganze dann zur Baustelle transportiert und vor Ort aufgebaut. Schnell wird aber jedem klar das diese Jungs das Bier bereits auf dem Weg zur Baustelle vernichtet haben Scalepark23 und der Baubeginn wohl verschoben werden muß da der Alkoholpegel die höhe der Leiter überschritten hat.
Die Jungs waren dann aber auch wirklich fleissig und haben den Rohbau in kurzer Zeit fertiggestellt und auch sorfort angefangen das ganze zuverkleiden. Was bei genauer Betrachtung auffällt, der Herr mit dem Hut, schon wieder in der Nähe der Bierkisten und ist wohl eher stummer Beobachter und Geniesser. Die Fensterrahmen wurden auch geliefert und in das Haus eingesetzt. Die Jungs sind wirklich zufrieden :).

Scalepark24 Scalepark26 Scalepark27 Scalepark28 Scalepark29 Scalepark30

Als nächstes wird nun der Dachstuhl gebaut, so als Cabrio wäre das Haus dann doch etwas suboptimal. Neues Holz wurde beschafft und der einfachheithalber wurde der Winkel mit 90 Grad am Giebel beschlossen, also 45 Grad je Seite. Scalepark31 Nach vielen Sägeschnitten und Fräsarbeiten war dann auch der Dachstuhl auf dem Haus. Auch beim Dach entschieden wir uns für die Variante in Holz aus einzelnen Leisten. Klar wäre wohl Kunststoff besser wenn es um die Witterung geht, aber irgendwie wäre das ein Stilbruch gewesen.
Das Dach und den Giebel noch gestrichen, die weißen Kanten montiert, ein Schild angeschraubt, man soll ja wissen was man hier findet, und das erste mal sieht es wie ein Haus.aus.

Scalepark33 Scalepark34 Scalepark35

Die Veranda und das Geländer wurden angebaut, diverse Inneneinrichtung wie Regale und eine Bodenklappe zum Keller, Schilder und natürlich eine Preisliste and Haus montiert waren, wurden dann noch und die Fenster und Türe eingesetzt. Nun konnte das Haus an den Bestimmungsort im Crawlergarten ziehen. Und fertig ist die Hütte vom Park Ranger :).

Scalepark36 Scalepark37 Scalepark38 Scalepark39 Scalepark41 Scalepark40

Benutzte Werkzeuge

Proxxon Fräse MF 70, Proxxon Profiliergerät MP 400
Alle Sägearbeiten: japanische Zugsäge per Hand
Fenster und Türen: 3D Drucker Anycubic Mega S
Holzleim: Ponal Wasserfest, für Outdoor wichtig!

nach oben

Video vom Park

Hier ein kleiner Ausschnitt vom gebauten Park im Garten. Es ist wohl nicht komplett, gewährt aber einen kleinen Einblick.

nach oben

Lizenzfreie Hintergrundmusik von Musicfox

Ein dickes Dankeschön auch an Thomas Domrese für die tatkräftige Unterstützung beim Bau im Crawlerpark.



UNSER  PARTNER

RC-HP

TRX4-GALERIE

Galerie

DINGSIGN

Dingsign - License Plates

GMADE-BOM

BOM

ALT-FOAMS

Arrowmax

ARROWMAX

Arrowmax

Logo
Logo