EN   |   DE


About me and my hobby

About me

Me My name is Chiara-Vibeke Runge, I now live in beautiful North Rhine-Westphalia, I am married and my hobbies are modeling, cycling, computer, music and tennis.
Born as a child of the 60s, I grew up well protected in Germany and Norway and was always supported by my parents in my confused and wild thoughts.

After school and university I lived and worked in Sweden for a few years. Since a few years, also by discovering the crawlers I am again deeply immersed in the matter.

Through a phone call with Kai-Uwe Nickel from RC-HP I got the idea to create this website and hope that I can facilitate the entry into crawling and offer experts a reference book with what can be found here. Of course, my own opinions and experiences flow here extremely with and not everyone is always the same opinion. But it is not meant as a manual but as a help. In the end, everyone will find his personal way.

to top

The RC virus

The model building hobby has captivated me since my earliest childhood. During a Sunday walk with my parents, I met a few people with remote-controlled ships. At that time it was a rescue cruiser and a fire ship. I was so thrilled and constantly bugged my parents since that day. I was told that ships are not that great anyway, but planes, that would be something.
Since I had only 2 choices, airplane or NIX I decided of course for airplanes. The first model was far away from a remote controlled model ... a plane with rubber motor :-(. My enthusiasm kept massively in the fence, but I thought probably better that like nothing.

With my father, the Piper of the company Graupner was then built from balsa wood, whereby the child rather watched while the dad full of zest for action glued the good piece together and I was allowed to perform menial tasks :). At some point "my" plane was brought to a meadow for its maiden flight. The anticipation disappeared then fast as with the first flight the good piece bored itself upside down into the soil. My tears were probably so heartbreaking that mom and dad bought me my first boat. At least it could only sink.
With the part I then sailed around at home in the pool and this incurable virus "model building" penetrated deep into me.

Since the functions were quite limited and the pool with 16mx16m not necessarily called for great adventures, the enthusiasm then disappeared quite quickly at the end of the summer.
Yes until, ... until I experienced the first time flat track racers on a big parking lot. These were some with combustion engine, stank totally ingenious and made wonderful noise.
One of the men couldn't resist the girl with the big eyes and let me drive one of those.
It was over, I had fallen in love. My parents were thrilled with the news and ignored my newfound interest quite casually.

Fortunately I had a godfather, a piggy bank and the extreme persuasion, I bought my first RC car. A Graupner 2WD buggy, of course with electric motor the other was simply unaffordable and much too costly, the box was yellow it was ... too slow ... much too slow, at least in my imagination. There it was born, the will to make everything better, to tune it. I bought my first 8 min racing engine. That was really cool. after 8 min was then always all over, with 2 batteries, was with battery change, after 15 min the fun done. But nothing could shake me, it was still 2 batteries bought in absolutely insane speed, of felt a week, were loaded for a few minutes of happiness.

The E-drive era was then replaced by various burners, there came 2 combustion boats but at some point the hobby disappeared from my life, once because of the time but also because no fellow drivers were available.
A few years ago I saw a TRX4 Defender, I was thrilled and my husband melted away and this disease, which actually seemed cured, it broke through again, with full intensity and I'm looking really, really no medicine against it.

to top

Cars and all the rest

Lately, then so some crawlers have accumulated, you can also so badly separate from his little ones.
Currently there are 4 Traxxas Defender, 2 Traxxas Blazer, 3 Traxxas Sport of which 2 with switchable diffs, a Mercedes G500, 1 Bronco 1979 and a Bronco 2021. 2 Gmade BOM with 2 speed gearbox, Gmade Komodo as a guest vehicle.
All vehicles were tuned in the area of engine (Hobbywing Axe and Fusion) and electronics (steering servos HD Power 25, Xpert 7701, Futaba HPS CB700 or TSP T73W and all switching servos HD Power TR4). Furthermore modifications to the chassis etc.
For the adrenaline kick I use a Traxxas UDR, a Slash Ultimate and an Arrma Infraction with 8S.

In the meantime, I have equipped all crawlers with controllers / motors combos from Hobbywing, once you have driven that you just do not want anything else. For radio control, I rely on the Absima CR6P and the Futaba T7PXR. The latter of course also because of the fast vehicles.

In the field of tools I rely on the quality of Arrowmax. Here I use the series Honeycomb and Black Golden.The screws makes with the tool just crazy fun. Otherwise, the micro sockets from RC4WD, which are then in the sizes where other companies really stop. Processing is functional but neither good nor beautiful, but they have helped me many times with 2mm hex nuts or smaller.

to top

Page history

Why does this site exist, is this site commercial and why do I promote RC-HP almost exclusively as a store.

Crawling has become an extremely popular hobby in recent years. Even people who previously had almost nothing to do with modeling discover this hobby for themselves and their family. Also, groups on Facebook were created specifically for the TRX4 with user numbers growing daily.
What was really striking, every 3 days the same questions were asked, groups on Facebook are just not like a forum. Here it was often about the control of the lighting system on the vehicle. During a phone call with RC-HP came the idea to simply give a kind of overview of the most important questions and answers.

The idea was there and on the same day I started with the implementation of my idea. In the Facebook group, users were then asked whether they want to provide pictures of their cars. With the owner Kai of RC-HP I discussed ideas and solutions and the construction of the page was discussed in the group. Also the search for spare parts should be simplified, so there should be exploded views with direct links to a German store. We often plugged our ears together and talked about ideas and solutions that help others.

I have then decided that all links, as far as it goes, go to the store of RC-HP, because this page would never have arisen in this form without his information. His knowledge about model building in the field of cars is almost inexhaustible. Since I also deal with the topic for a long time, the right two had found each other.

Often I get the statement, well you get there also certainly a lot of money for. I have to deny that, I do this as a pure hobby and to help beginners or to offer a reference book. The fun here costs only me money, because domains and a web server are not free to operate and the whole thing takes a lot of time. In addition, my husband is also an enthusiastic crawler ... what more could a woman want.

LET'S EXPLORE THE WORLD - THERE IS SO MUCH TO DISCOVER

THANK YOU FOR VISITING MY SITE!

to top



OUR  PARTNER

RC-HP

DINGSIGN

Dingsign - License Plates

SPEEDSHOP  24

Speedshop 24

TRX4-GALLERY

Galerie

ALT-FOAMS

Arrowmax

TRX4-VIDEOS

Videos

Logo
Logo

ARROWMAX

Arrowmax

SCALEMAN

Scaleman

Über Mich und mein Hobby

Über Mich

Me Mein Name ist Chiara-Vibeke Runge, lebe heute im schönen Nordrhein Westfalen, bin verheiratet und meine Hobbys sind Modellbau, Radfahren, Computer, Musik und Tennis.
Geboren als Kind der 60er wuchs ich wohl behütet in Deutschland und Norwegen auf und wurde von meinen Eltern stets in meinen wirren und wilden Gedanken unterstützt.

Nach Schule und Studium lebte und arbeitete ich einige Jahre in Schweden. Seit einigen Jahren, auch durch das entdecken der Crawler bin ich wieder tief in die Materie eintaucht.

Durch ein Telefonat mit Kai-Uwe Nickel von RC-HP kam ich damals auf die Idee diese Webseite zu erstellen und hoffe, dass ich mit dem was hier zu finden ist, den Einstieg ins Crawlen erleichtern und Experten ein Nachschlagewerk bieten kann. Natürlich fliessen hier meine eigenen Meinungen und Erfahrungen extrem mit ein und nicht jeder ist immer der gleichen Meinung. Aber es ist ja auch nicht als Bedienungsanleitung sondern als Hilfestellung gedacht. Letztendlich wird jeder seinen persönlichen Weg finden.

nach oben

Der Modellbauvirus

Das Modellbauhobby hat mich schon in frühster Kindheit gefesselt. Beim damaligen Sonntagsspaziergang traf ich mit meinen Eltern auf ein paar Leute mit ferngesteuerten Schiffen. Es war damals ein Seenot Rettungskreuzer und ein Feuerwehrschiff. Ich war so begeistert und nervte meine Eltern seit diesem Tag permanent. Mir wurde erklärt das Schiffe ja eh nicht so toll sind, aber Flugzeuge, das wäre doch was.
Da ich nur 2 Wahlmöglichkeiten hatte, Flugzeug oder NIX entschied ich mich natürlich für Flugzeuge. Das erste Modell war dann aber doch weit entfernt von einem ferngesteuertem Modell ... ein Flieger mit Gummimotor :-(. Meine Begeisterung hielt sich massiv im Zaune, aber ich dachte mir wohl besser das wie nichts.

Mit dem Papa wurde dann die Piper der Firma Graupner aus Balsaholz gebaut, wobei das Kind eher zuschaute während der Papa voller Tatendrang das gute Stück zusammenleimte und ich niedere Arbeiten verrichten durfte :). Irgendwann wurde dann "mein" Flieger zum Jungfernflug auf eine Wiese gebracht. Die Vorfreude verschwand dann schnell als beim ersten Flug das gute Stück sich kopfüber in den Boden bohrte. Meine Tränen waren wohl so herzzerreissend das Mama und Papa mir mein erstes Boot kauften. Das konnte wenigstens nur sinken.
Mit dem Teil schipperte ich dann Daheim im Pool rum und dieser unheilbare Virus "Modellbau" drang tief in mich ein.

Da die Funktionen doch recht eingeschränkt waren und der Pool mit 16mx16m nicht unbedingt zu grossen Abenteuern rief verschwand die Begeisterung dann am Ende des Sommers recht schnell.
Ja bis, ... bis ich das erste mal Flachbahnrenner auf einem grossen Parkplatz erlebte. Das waren welche mit Verbrenner, stanken total genial und machten herrlich Krach.
Einer der Männer konnte dem Mädel mit den grossen Augen nicht widerstehen und liess mich mit so einem Teil fahren.
Es war vorbei, ich hatte mich verliebt. Meine Eltern waren schier begeistert von den Neuigkeiten und ignorierten mein neugefundenes Interesse mal recht lässig.

Zum Glück hatte ich einen Patenonkel, eine Spardose und die extreme Überzeugungskraft, ich kaufte mein ersten RC-Auto. Einen Graupner 2WD Buggy, natürlich mit E-Motor das andere war einfach unbezahlbar und viel zu aufwendig, die Kiste war gelb sie war ... zu langsam ... viel zu langsam, wenigstens in meinen Vorstellungen. Da war es geboren, der Wille alles besser zu machen, es zu tunen. Ich kaufte mir meinen ersten 8 min Rennmotor. Das war echt cool. nach 8 min war dann immer alles vorbei, mit 2 Akkus, war mit Akkuwechsel, nach 15 min der Spass erledigt. Aber nichts konnte mich erschüttern, es wurden noch 2 Akkus gekauft die in absolut irrsinniger Geschwindigkeit, von gefühlt einer Woche, geladen wurden für ein paar Minuten Glück.

Die E-Antrieb Ära wurde dann durch verschiedene Verbrenner abgelöst, es kamen 2 Verbrenner Boote doch irgendwann verschwand das Hobby aus meinem Leben, einmal wegen der Zeit aber auch weil keine Mitfahrer vorhanden waren.
Vor einigen Jahren sah ich dann einen TRX4 Defender, ich war begeistert und mein Mann schmolz dahin und diese Krankheit, die eigentlich geheilt schien, sie brach wieder durch, mit voller Intensität und ich suche wirklich, wirklich keine Medizin dagegen.

nach oben

Fuhrpark aktuell

In letzter Zeit haben sich dann so einige Crawler angesammelt, man kann sich auch so schlecht von seinen Kleinen trennen.
Mehrere Traxxas Defender, Traxxas Blazer, Traxxas Sport und einen Bronco. Dazu 2 Gmade BOM, Gmade Komodo als Gastfahrzeug und Fahrzeuge von Element RC, Carisma, etc.
Für den Adrenalin Kick nutze ich einen Traxxas UDR und einen Slash Ultimate.

Mittlerweile habe ich sämtliche Crawler mit Regler/Motoren Combos von Hobbywing ausgestattet, wenn man das einmal gefahren ist will man einfach nichts anders mehr.
Bei der Funkfernsteuerung verlasse ich mich auf die Absima CR6P und die Futaba T7PXR. Letztere natürlich auch wegen der schnellen Fahrzeuge.

nach oben

Seitengeschichte

Warum gibt es diese Seite, ist diese Seite kommerziell und warum bewerbe ich fast ausschliesslich als Shop RC-HP.

Crawlen ist in den letzten Jahren ein extrem beliebstes Hobby geworden. Auch Leute die vorher so gut wie nichts mit Modellbau zu tun hatten entdecken dieses Hobby für sich und ihre Familie. Auch entstanden Groups auf Facebook speziell zu dem TRX4 mit täglich wachsenden Userzahlen.
Was wirklich auffallend war, alle 3 Tage wurden die selben Fragen gestellt, Groups auf Facebook sind eben nicht wie ein Forum angelegt. Hierbei ging es oft um die Steuerung der Lichanlage beim Fahrzeug. Bei einem Telefonat mit RC-HP kam die Idee einfach eine Art Übersicht über die wichtigsten Fragen und Antworten zu geben.

Die Idee war da und am gleichen Tag fing ich mit der Umsetzung meiner Idee an. In der Facebookgruppe wurden dann noch User gefragt ob sie Bilder ihrer Autos zur Verfügung stellen wollen. Mit dem Inhaber Kai von RC-HP besprach ich Ideen und Lösungen und der Bau der Seite wurde in der Group mit diskutiert. Auch die Suche nach Ersatzteilen sollte vereinfacht werden, also sollten Explosionszeichnungen her mit direkten Links in einen deutschen Shop. Wir steckten unsere Ohren oft zusammen und sprachen über Ideen und Lösungen die anderen weiter helfen.

Ich habe dann beschlossen das alle Links, so weit es geht, in den Shop von RC-HP gehen, da diese Seite ohne seine Infos nie in dieser Form entstanden wäre. Sein Wissen rund um Modellbau im Bereich Autos ist schier unerschöpflich. Da auch ich mich mit dem Thema schon sehr lange beschäftige, hatten sich die richtigen Zwei gefunden.

Oft bekomme ich die Aussage, na du bekommst ja auch da bestimmt eine Menge Geld für. Das muss ich verneinen, ich mache das als reines Hobby und um Einsteigern zu helfen oder mal ein Nachschlagewerk zu bieten. Der Spass hier kostet nur mich Geld, weil Domains und ein Webserver eben nicht kostenfrei zubetreiben sind und das ganze nimmt sehr viel Zeit in Anspruch. Zudem ist auch mein Mann begeisterter Crawler ... was will Frau mehr.

Lasst uns die Welt ercrawlen - es gibt so viel zu entdecken

Danke für den Besuch meiner Seite!

nach oben



UNSER  PARTNER

RC-HP

TRX4-GALERIE

Galerie

DINGSIGN

Dingsign - License Plates

GMADE-BOM

BOM

ALT-FOAMS

Arrowmax

ARROWMAX

Arrowmax

Logo
Logo