EN   |   DE


Tuning

Again and again the question comes up, how can I tune my car and what makes the most sense.

Order

Here you can find an overview of the tuning measures for the TRX4 and a quite reasonable order of these things. But as always, there will be people who would do it differently.

No. 1 Electronics - Servo

hdpower The first thing you should change is the steering servo, this has also been addressed in the engine & electrics section. The original has little power and is unfortunately very susceptible to a total failure. Since this failure generally happens in the forest 15km from home, it makes sense to take care of this problem immediately.
The extremely poor quality of the Traxxas servos has nothing to do with the load when crawling, these servos are simply of extremely inferior quality and say goodbye after a short time in the other vehicles from Traxxas.
Cost: from 27,-
Servohorn If you change the servo please also change the servo horn in one with. the one in plastic will eventually lose its teeth in the field and thus no longer be useful. Traxxas offers one made of metal (Traxxas Artrikelnr.: 8247X) with the appropriate offset for around 7 euros.

No. 2 Chassis - shock rings

Ringe Small rings that are inserted into the dampers and significantly improve handling.
Cost: about 1.50

No. 3 Weight (chassis-X-links)

Links RC-HP The next option now is to change the x-links on the car and change from steel to brass.
Cost: approx. 50,-

No. 4 Weight - Wheels

Felgen02 So that the TRX drives scalier and also the center of gravity comes down it makes sense to change the rims. The original plastic ones are replaced with aluminum or steel ones. Additional weight from about 200 grams. Simultaneous weighting with lead is of course also possible if you have to mount the rims / tires anyway.
Cost: from about 50, - (only rims)

No. 5 Electronics - controller ESC

HW1080 For more sensitivity and better response, it makes sense at some point to take care of the ESC. The choice is probably the Hobbywing WP-1080, which is a real improvement for brushed motors.
Cost: about 50,-

The settings and explanations for the programming card of the HW1080 Quicrun can be found here.

No. 6 Electronics - Controller ESC/Motor Combo

Xerun Instead of just changing the controller, you can also think about a controller/motor combo. Sensor-controlled brushless systems take driving pleasure to completely new heights. Read the driving report.
Costs: about 199,-

No.7 Weight - Portal housing/differential housing

The covers of our portal and differential housings, originally made of plastic, can be exchanged for brass ones with relatively little effort. This brings significantly weight on the scale and also looks really chic. Weight of the brass diff covers around 75 grams/piece, weight of the portal covers about 50 grams/piece, which brings us a total of 350 grams of additional weight to the vehicle.
Cost: Portal housing 4 pcs. from about 40,-
Cost: Differential housing 2 pcs. about 50,-

Small tip

More is not necessarily better. That the TRX4 is too light at the bottom, you can not argue. But to tune the car up to 7.5 kg is then also not necessarily the perfect way. You should deal with his vehicle, slowly approach the matter and look at what is really necessary.

to top



TRX4-GALLERY

Galerie

OUR  PARTNER

RC-HP

OUR  PARTNER

Speedshop 24

OUR  PARTNER

Modellbau Berlinski

ALT-FOAMS

Arrowmax

DINGSIGN

Dingsign - License Plates

TRX4-VIDEOS

Videos

Logo
Logo

ARROWMAX

Arrowmax

SCALEMAN

Scaleman

GMADE-BOM

Gmade BOM

Tuning

Immer wieder kommt die Frage auf, wie kann ich meinen Wagen tunen und was ist das Sinnvollste.

Reihenfolge

Hier findet man eine Übersicht über die Tuningmaßnahmen beim TRX4 und eine recht sinnvolle Reihenfolge dieser Dinge. Aber wie immer wird es auch hier Menschen geben die es anders machen würden.

Nr. 1 Elektronik - Servo

hdpower Das erste was man verändern sollte ist der Lenkservo, dies wurde auch im Bereich Motor & Elektrik schon angesprochen. Der Originale hat wenig Kraft und ist leider sehr anfällig für einen total Ausfall. Da dieser Ausfall im allgemeinen im Wald 15km von Zuhause passiert, macht es Sinn sich dieses Problems sofort zu entledigen.
Die extrem schlechte Qualität der Traxxas Servos hat auch leider nichts mit der Belastung beim crawlen zu tun, diese Servos sind einfach von extrem minderer Qualität und verabschieden sich auch in den anderen Fahrzeugen von Traxxas nach kurzer Zeit.
Kosten: ab 27,-

Nr. 2 Fahrwerk - Dämpferringe

Ringe Kleine Ringe die in die Dämpfer eingesetzt werden und das Fahrverhalten deutlich verbessern.
Kosten: etwa 1,50

Nr. 3 Gewicht (Fahrwerk-Links)

Links RC-HP Die nächste Möglichkeit ist nun die Links am Fahrzeug zu tauschen und von Stahl auf Messing zu wechseln.
Kosten: ca. 50,-

Nr. 4 Gewicht - Räder

Felgen02 Damit der TRX scaliger fährt und auch der Schwerpunkt nach unten kommt macht es Sinn die Felgen zu wechseln. Die originalen aus Kunststoff werden hier gegen welche aus Alu oder Stahl ersetzt. Mehrgewicht ab etwa 200 Gramm. Gleichzeitiges aufbleien ist natürlich hierbei auch möglich wenn man die Felgen/Reifen eh montieren muss.
Kosten: ab etwa 50,- (nur Felgen)

Nr. 5 Elektronik - Regler

HW1080 Für mehr Feinfühligkeit und ein besseres Ansprechverhalten macht es Sinn sich irgendwann um den Regler zu kümmern. Die Wahl fällt hier wahrscheinlich auf den Hobbywing WP-1080. Dieser Regler ist für Bürstenmotoren (Brushed) eine echte Verbesserung.
Kosten: etwa 50,-

Nr. 6 Elektronik - Regler/Motor Combo

Xerun Statt nur den Regler zu wechseln, kann man sich auch Gedanken um eine Regler/Motor Combo machen. Sensorgesteuerte Brushless Systeme heben das Fahrvergnügen in vollkommen neue Sphären. Lese hierzu den Fahrbericht.
Kosten: etwa 199,-

Nr.7 Gewicht - Portalgehäuse/Diffgehäuse

Die Deckel unserer Portal,- und Differenzialgehäuse, original aus Kunststoff, lassen sich mit relativ geringem Aufwand gegen welche aus Messing tauschen. Das bringt deutlich Gewicht auf die Waage und sieht auch noch wirklich schick aus. Gewicht der Diffcover aus Messing um die 75 Gramm/Stk., Gewicht der Portaldeckel etwa 50 Gramm/Stk., was uns insgesammt dann 350 Gramm Mehrgewicht an das Fahrzeug bringt.
Kosten: Portalgehäuse 4 Stk. etwa 70,-
Kosten: Differenzialgehäuse 2 Stk. etwa 50,-

Kleiner Tipp

Mehr ist nicht unbedingt besser. Das der TRX4 unten zu leicht ist, darüber kann man wohl nicht streiten. Aber den Wagen auf 7,5 Kg hoch zu tunen ist dann auch nicht unbedingt der perfekte Weg. Man sollte sich mit seinem Fahrzeug beschäftigen, sich langsam an die Sache rantasten und schauen was wirklich nötig ist.



UNSER  PARTNER

RC-HP

TRX4-GALERIE

Galerie

DINGSIGN

Dingsign - License Plates

GMADE-BOM

BOM

Logo
Logo