EN   |   DE


TRX4/TRX6 body and RTR vehicles

Vehicles marked with * are no longer produced by Traxxas!

Information about the different TRX-4/TRX-6 vehicles and their main differences.

TRX4 Bronco 2021

Bronco 2021 The new TRX-4 Ford Bronco in red and orange is now also available as a licensed model from Traxxas. With a wheelbase of 324mm, it is as long as the Defender and the Tactical*, but has received some innovations.
Traxxas has done away with the Karoclips and integrated a Snapon attachment. In contrast to the Defender and the Tactical, the fenders are now also attached to the chassis on which the Die Karo is clipped. Its weight is just under 3 kilos at 2.91 and is only minimally heavier than the Blazer and 1979 Bronco. In height it is with 239mm even 16mm lower than the Blazer.
Otherwise we have the proven 2 speed transmission and lockable differentials.

Technical data:

  • Length: 584mm
  • Weight: 2,91kg
  • Wheelbase: 324mm
  • Colors: red, orange

Bronco2021-01 Bronco2021-02 Bronco2021-03

to top

TRX4 Defender

defender The Traxxas TRX-4 Defender is probably one of the most popular TRX4 models. The possibility to buy it in so many different colors and the very scaly look make it a real eye-catcher in the forest or the scale park. Technically equipped with everything the driver wants, it offers switchable differentials (open - front - front and rear), a 2 speed transmission with a crawl, - and fast gear and cruise control. With its weight of just under 3.4kg, it is one of the heaviest vehicles in the TRX4 segment. The body is designed in the color orange with transparent windows what invites to the interior.
In the upper part of the body, the Defender is a bit heavier than its siblings due to the rather high body, the exosklett and roof rack. But it offers plenty of space for scale items on the roof from the factory.

Technical data:

  • Length: 586mm
  • weight: 3,372kg
  • Wheelbase: 324mm
  • Colors: anthracite, red, green, sand, yellow, blue and orange

defender01 defender02 defender03 defender04 defender05 defender06

to top

TRX4 Bronco

bronco The Traxxas TRX-4 Bronco has a shorter wheelbase than the Defender and the front and rear overhang is also extremely short. Its extremely lightweight body (the fenders are mounted on the chassis eliminating the need for brackets in the upper area) and short wheelbase make it very agile off-road. Its slope and hill climbing capabilities are absolutely impressive. The front part of the cabin is transparent so that you can arrange the interior nicely. It also has switchable differentials (open - front - front and rear), a 2 speed transmission with a crawl, and overdrive and cruise control.
It is available in black with two different decors in rainbow and red.

Technical data:

  • Length: 523mm
  • Weight: 2.91kg
  • Wheelbase: 312mm
  • Colors: black/red and black/rainbow

bronco01 bronco02 bronco03

to top

TRX4 Sport

sport The Traxxas TRX-4 Sport is designed as a pickup truck. In contrast to the Bronco, Defender and Tactical, a lot has been saved here in the area of operation. The Sport, unlike its siblings, does not have a 2-speed transmission and its locking differential can not be switched on via the remote control.
On the TRX4 Sport, the differentials are always locked, all wheels turn at the same speed, and only one gear is available. Its gear ratio is between 1st and 2nd gear of the other vehicles. Also its weight is lower than the other TRX4 vehicles. Also, the remote control that comes with it is different. Since neither the transmission can be shifted, nor differentials locked, these functions are also missing on the Spark. However, these savings are also clearly noticeable in the price.

Technical data:

  • Length: 557mm
  • Weight: 2.63kg
  • Wheelbase: 312mm
  • Colors: red, blue and beige

The TRX4 Bluetooth module cannot be installed in the radio remote control of the TRX4 Sport RTR!

sport02 sport03 sport04

to top

TRX4 Tactical*

tactical The Traxxas TRX-4 Tactical is the most visually unusual of the Traxxas crawlers. In the design of the Tactical Unit units of Swat and Special Operation Team, it has a military touch. Like the Defender, the fenders are mounted on the body and the wheelbase is also 324mm. The rims were visually adapted to military vehicles, windows and lamps were grilled. Technically it offers the same features with switchable differentials (open - front - front and rear), a 2 speed transmission with a crawl, - and fast gear and cruise control. The price is between the Defender or Bronco and the Sport. Who looks for an unusual vehicle is here certainly correct.

Technical data:

  • Length: 586mm
  • Weightt: 3,129kg
  • Wheelbase: 324mm
  • Colors: black camouflage

tactical01 tactical02 tactical03

to top

TRX4 Kit

tactical The Traxxas TRX-4 Kit Traxxas TRX-4 kit is basically just the complete chassis without a body. You buy here a TRX-4 as a kit and can really create his own vehicle. The kit includes everything except the "lid".
However, the kit is not simply free to use for all Traxxaskarossen which are currently on the market. The wheelbase is 312mm and therefore a Defender will not fit on the chassis. Also only the rear links for the 312mm wheelbase are included. So if you want to build a 324mm you need links for 324mm wheelbase. The body is the same as the Bronco which is also noticeable in the weight of the two vehicles.

Technical data:

  • Length: 523mm
  • Weight: 2.91kg
  • Wheelbase: 312mm
  • Colors: without, because without body

to top

TRX4 Blazer

Blazer The Traxxas TRX-4 Blazer Traxxas TRX-4 Blazer has the same wheelbase as the Bronco. The chassis is also taken from the Bronco, but Traxxas has built a really beautiful body here. From many, the Blazer in the youth was always so the epitome of the American off-road vehicle. The whole thing has Traxxas then rounded off with two beautiful colors. It has switchable differentials (open - front - front and rear), a 2 speed transmission with a crawl, - and fast gear and cruise control.
It is available in orange with white stripes and white roof and in red with black stripes and black roof.
Additionally it is available in the special color black as 1969 Blazer and in petrol as 1972 Blazer. Here you buy the complete body incl. add-on parts.

Technical data:

  • Length: 524mm
  • Weight: 2.84kg
  • Wheelbase: 312mm
  • Colors: orange/white and red/black
  • Special color: black (9112X) and petrol (9111X)

Blazer01 Blazer02 Blazer03 Blazer04 Blazer05

to top

TRX4 Sport Kit

Sportkit Der Traxxas TRX-4 Sport Kit comes not only as a kit on the market, no it is also without any electronics. This means that neither a servo, which everyone can do without, nor a receiver, controller or motor are on board. You have the possibility to build directly what you really want. The body is made of clear Lexan and cut out. In addition, you get the Expeditionsrack completely included. Surely the alternative for all those who change the electronics anyway and who never liked either the red or the blue TRX4 Sport.

Technical data:

  • Length: 557mm
  • Weight: 2.63kg
  • Wheelbase: 312mm
  • Colors: clear Lexan body

Sportkit01 Sportkit02 Sportkit03

to top

TRX4 Mercedes 4x4*

Mercedes The Traxxas TRX-4 Mercedes 4x4 is actually also a bit out of the ordinary. What strikes me first is the different wheel / tire combination that Traxxas uses here. Something low cross-section and a clearly different profile was selected here by the makers. Visually, this is definitely nice scalig which will please most! The first ones that were delivered all had black windows, on the Traxxas page you can see that probably the second series has the windows transparent, also here we are happy. The entire electronics is like all other models and for a RTR already very extensive, the problem with the servo remains of course.

Technical data:

  • Length: 510mm
  • Weightt: 3.01kg
  • Wheelbase: 312mm
  • Colors: blue and black (Europe) and red

Mercedes01 Mercedes02 Mercedes03

to top

TRX4 Traxx

Traxx The Traxxas TRX-4 Traxx represents a special status in the TRX4 series. It has a chain drive instead of wheels. Traxxas offers in as an RTR vehicle on the chassis of the TRX4 Sport, in the colors. In terms of electrics, we find everything that is also installed in the Sport. That means 1 gear transmission and permanently locked differentials. Unfortunately, also again the not particularly durable 2075X servo, but was equipped from the factory directly with the light module and LEDs in the body.

Technical data:

  • Length: 557mm
  • Weight: 3.95kg
  • Wheelbase: 312mm
  • Colors: blue and orange Lexan bodywork

Traxx01 Traxx02 Traxx03

to top

TRX6 G63

Traxx The Traxxas TRX-6 G63 is a whole new way that Traxxas is going. We have here a three-axle with 6 driven wheels. The TRX6 is big, it's beautiful and it's not cheap. It is a real bolide. The build is like the other TRX, 2 speed transmission and lockable differentials with the rear differentials only lockable together.

Technical data:

  • Length: 651mm
  • Weight: 3.99kg
  • Wheelbase: 324mm / 454mm
  • Colors: black, white or silver Lexan bodywork

G63 01 G63 02 G63 03

to top

Models marked with * are no longer produced by Traxxas!

TRX4 Other car bodies

Not everyone is satisfied with the range that Traxxas offers its customers and other vehicles are often seen in the parks. Who does not want to do without the very good technical features of the TRX-4 technology needs a few other clothes for his car.

01 Some companies offer bodies that can be mounted on a TRX-4 chassis with very little effort.
The company Proline offers for example: a Jeep Wrangler Rubicon and a Ford F-150 Raptor especially for the TRX-4 platform. With a wheelbase of 324 mm, this body is intended for the Defender or Tactical base. For the Bronco or Sport with a wheelbase of 312mm, Proline offers the 1946 Dodge Power Wagon. Axial also offers a Jeep Cherokee. Of course there are other bodies that could be mounted. But this would require some modification work on the bodies and partly also on the chassis.

01 02 03

to top

TRX4 Scale Items

Scalepart1 The scope of scale articles is so extremely extensive that one could write a book here. For many drivers interesting is certainly the interior of the vehicles. Seats, steering wheel or even a driver figure not only look chic, they also make the whole thing even more alive. Unfortunately, Traxxas itself does not yet offer any interior fittings for the TRX-4. Here you have to go to suppliers. Proline offers some interior parts. In the field of figures are the company NECA in scale almost perfect, with a height of 17-18 cm, these correspond to the desired size of about 1:10.

Scale wipers

Scalewipe1 Marco has taken on the production of really beautiful scale wipers that he has refined over the past year. Some have probably already admired them at Crawlerpark.
If you like the wipers and want to call them your own you can contact him via email MR.NT@gmx.de or the two Facebook groups.
The wipers are simply exchanged against the original rod of the TRX4 Defender and are available in different designs. You can also buy a scal snorkel from him. For more info just write to Marco. You can get more info here.

Scalewipe2 Scalewipe3 Scalewipe4

to top



OUR  PARTNER

RC-HP

DINGSIGN

Dingsign - License Plates

SPEEDSHOP  24

Speedshop 24

TRX4-GALLERY

Galerie

ALT-FOAMS

Arrowmax

TRX4-VIDEOS

Videos

Logo
Logo

ARROWMAX

Arrowmax

SCALEMAN

Scaleman

TRX4/TRX6 Karosserie und RTR Fahrzeuge

Informationen über die verschiedenen TRX-4/TRX-6 Fahrzeuge und deren wichtigsten Unterschiede.

TRX4 Defender

defender Der Traxxas TRX-4 Defender ist wohl einer der meistgekauften TRX4 Modelle. Die Möglichkeit ihn in so vielen verschiedenen Farben zu kaufen und das sehr scalige Aussehen machen ihn zu einem echten Hingucker im Wald oder dem Scalepark. Technisch mit allem ausgestattet was der Fahrer sich wünscht, bietet er schaltbare Differenziale (offen - vorne - vorne und hinten), ein 2 Gang Getriebe mit einem Crawl,- und Schnellgang und Tempomat. Mit seinem Gewicht von knapp 3,4kg gehört er im TRX4-Segment zu dem schwersten Fahrzeug. Die Karosse ist in der Farbe orange mit durchsichtigen Fenstern konzipiert was zum Innenausbau einlädt.
Im oberen Bereich der Karosse ist der Defender durch den recht hohen Aufbau, dem Exosklett und Dachträger etwas schwerer als seine Geschwister. Dafür bietet er von Werk reichlich Platz für Scaleartikel auf dem Dach.

  • Länge: 586mm
  • Gewicht: 3,372kg
  • Achsabstand: 324mm
  • Faben: anthrazit, rot, grün und orange

defender01 defender02 defender03

nach oben

TRX4 Bronco

bronco Der Traxxas TRX-4 Bronco hat einen kürzeren Radstand wie der Defender und der Überhang vorne und hinten ist auch extrem kurz. Durch seine extrem leichte Karosserie (die Fender sind auf dem Chassis montiert wodurch die Halter im oberen Bereich entfallen) und den kurzen Radstand ist er sehr agil im Gelände. Seine Neigungs,- und Steigungsfähigkeiten sind absolut beeindruckend. Der vordere Bereich der Kabine ist durchsichtig sodass man auch hier den Innenraum schön gestalten kann. Auch er hat bietet schaltbare Differenziale (offen - vorne - vorne und hinten), ein 2 Gang Getriebe mit einem Crawl,- und Schnellgang und einen Tempomat.
Es gibt ihn in der Farbe schwarz mit zwei verschiedenen Dekoren in rainbow und rot.

Technische Daten:

  • Länge: 523mm
  • Gewicht: 2.91kg
  • Achsabstand: 312mm
  • Farben: schwarz/rot und schwarz/rainbow

bronco01 bronco02 bronco03

nach oben

TRX4 Sport

sport Der Traxxas TRX-4 Sport ist als Pickup konzipiert. Im Gegensatz zum Bronco, Defender und Tactical wurde hier im Bereich Bedienung einiges eingespart. Der Sport verfügt, im Gegensatz zu seinen Geschwister, nicht über ein 2Gang Getriebe und seine Sperrdifferenzial lassen sich nicht über die Fernbedienung zuschalten.
Beim TRX4 Sport sind die Differenziale immer gesperrt, alle Räder drehen immer gleich schnell und es ist nur ein Gang verfügbar. Seine Übersetzung liegt zwischen dem 1. und 2. Gang der anderen Fahrzeuge. Auch sein Gewicht liegt unter den anderen TRX4 Fahrzeugen. Auch ist die mitgelieferte Fernbedienung ist eine andere. Da weder das Getriebe geschaltet, noch Differenziale gesperrt werden können, fehlen diese Funktionen auch an der Funke. Diese Einsparungen machen sich aber auch deutlich im Preis bemerkbar.

Technische Daten:

  • Länge: 557mm
  • Gewicht: 2.63kg
  • Achsabstand: 312mm
  • Farben: rot und blau

In die Funkfernbedienung des TRX4 Sport RTR kann das TRX4 Bluetooth Modul nicht eingebaut werden!

sport01 sport02 sport03

nach oben

TRX4 Tactical

tactical Der Traxxas TRX-4 Tactical ist der optisch ausgefallenste der Traxxas Crawler. Im Design der Tactical Unit Einheiten von Swat und Special Operation Team hat er einen militärischen Touch. Wie beim Defender sind die Fender an der Karosse montiert und der Radstand ist ebenfalls 324mm. Die Felgen wurden optisch an Militärfahrzeuge angepasst, Fenster und Lampen wurden vergittert. Technisch bietet er die gleichen Eigenschaften mit schaltbaren Differenziale (offen - vorne - vorne und hinten), ein 2 Gang Getriebe mit einem Crawl,- und Schnellgang und einen Tempomat. Preislich siedelt er sich zwischen dem Defender, bzw. Bronco und dem Sport an. Wer ein ausgefallenes Fahrzeug sucht ist hier bestimmt richtig.

  • Länge: 586mm
  • Gewicht: 3,129kg
  • Achsabstand: 324mm
  • Farben: schwarz tarn

tactical01 tactical02 tactical03

nach oben

TRX4 Kit

tactical Der Traxxas TRX-4 Kit ist im Grunde nur das komplette Chassis ohne eine Karosserie. Man kauft hier einen TRX-4 als Bausatz und kann so sein Fahrzeug wirklich selber erschaffen. Im Bausatz enthalten ist eben alles bis auf den "Deckel".
Der Bausatz ist aber nicht einfach frei nutzbar für alle Traxxaskarossen die im Moment auf dem Markt sind. Der Radstand ist hier 312mm und damit passt ein Defender nicht auf das Chassis. Auch sind eben nur die hinteren Links für den 312mm Radstand beiliegend. Wer also einen 324mm bauen möchte benötigt unteranderem Links für 324mm Radstand. Der Aufbau ist dem des Bronco gleich was auch am Gewicht der beiden Fahrzeuge auffällt.

Technische Daten:

  • Länge: 523mm
  • Gewicht: 2.91kg
  • Achsabstand: 312mm
  • Farben: ohne, da ohne Karosserie

nach oben

TRX4 Blazer

Blazer Der Traxxas TRX-4 Blazer hat den gleichen Radstand wie der Bronco. Auch das Chassis ist vom Bronco übernommen worden, allerdings hat Traxxas hier eine wirklich traumhaft schöne Karosserie gebaut. Von vielen war der Blazer in der Jugend immer so der Inbegriff des amerikanischen Geländewagens. Das ganze hat Traxxas dann noch mit zwei wunderschönen Farben abgerundet. Er hat schaltbare Differenziale (offen - vorne - vorne und hinten), ein 2 Gang Getriebe mit einem Crawl,- und Schnellgang und einen Tempomat.
Es gibt ihn orange mit weißen Streifen und weißem Dach und in rot mit schwarzem Streifen und schwarzem Dach.

Technische Daten:

  • Länge: 524mm
  • Gewicht: 2.84kg
  • Achsabstand: 312mm
  • Farben: orange/weiß und rot/schwarz

Blazer01 Blazer02 Blazer03

nach oben

TRX4 Sport Kit

Sportkit Der Traxxas TRX-4 Sport Kit kommt nicht nur als Bausatz auf den Markt, nein er ist auch ohne jegliche Elektronik. Das bedeutet das weder eine Servo, auf den ja auch jeder gerne verzichten kann, noch ein Empfänger, Regler oder Motor mit an Bord sind. Man hat hier die Möglichkeit direkt das zu verbauen was man dann wirklich möchte. Die Karosserie ist aus klarem Lexan und fertig ausgeschnitten. Dazu bekommt man noch das Expeditionsrack komplett dabei. Sicher die Alternative für alle die eh die Elektronik ändern und denen weder der rote noch der blaue TRX4 Sport je gefallen haben.

Technische Daten:

  • Länge: 557mm
  • Gewicht: 2.63kg
  • Achsabstand: 312mm
  • Farben: klare Lexan Karosserie

Sportkit01 Sportkit02 Sportkit03

nach oben

TRX4 Mercedes 4x4

Mercedes Der Traxxas TRX-4 Mercedes 4x4 fällt eigentlich auch etwas aus dem normalen Rahmen heraus. Was mit als erstes auffällt ist die andere Rad/Reifen Kombi die Traxxas hier nutzt. Etwas Niederquerschnitt und ein deutich anderes Profil wurde hier von den Machern ausgewählt. Optisch ist das auf alle Fälle schön scalig was die meisten freuen wird! Die ersten die ausgeliefert wurden hatten alle schwarze Fenster, auf der Traxxasseite stellt man fest das wohl die zweite Serie die Fenster durchsichtig hat, auch hier freuen wir uns. Die gesamte Elektronik ist wie bei allen anderen Modellen und für einen RTR schon sehr umfangreich, das Problem mit dem Servo bleibt natürlich auch.

Technische Daten:

  • Länge: 510mm
  • Gewicht: 3.01kg
  • Achsabstand: 312mm
  • Farben: blau und schwarz (Europa) und rot

Mercedes01 Mercedes02 Mercedes03

nach oben

TRX4 Traxx

Traxx Der Traxxas TRX-4 Traxx stellt einen Sonderstatus in der TRX4 Reihe da. Er hat einen Kettenantrieb statt Rädern. Traxxas bietet in als RTR Fahrzeug auf dem Chassis der TRX4 Sport, in den Farben an. In Sachen Elektrinik finden wir alles was auch im Sport verbaut ist. Das bedeutet 1 Gang Getriebe und dauerhaft gesperrte Differenziale. Leider auch wieder den nicht sonderlich haltbaren 2075X Servo, wurde dafür aber von Werk direkt mit dem Lichtmodul und LEDs in der Karosserie ausgestattet.

Technische Daten:

  • Länge: 557mm
  • Gewicht: 3.95kg
  • Achsabstand: 312mm
  • Farben: blaue und orange Lexan Karosserie

Traxx01 Traxx02 Traxx03

nach oben

TRX6 G63

Traxx Der Traxxas TRX-6 G63 ist ein ganz beuer Weg den Traxxas beschreitet. Wir haben hier einen Dreiachser mit 6 angetriebenen Rädern. Der TRX6 ist Gross er ist schön und er ist nicht gerade günstig. Er ist ein echter Bolide. Der Aufbau ist wie bei den anderen TRX, 2 Gang Getriebe und Sperrbare Differenziale wobei die hinteren Diffenziale nur gemeinsam sperrbar sind.

Technische Daten:

  • Länge: 651mm
  • Gewicht: 3.99kg
  • Achsabstand: 324mm / 454mm
  • Farben: schwarz oder silber Lexan Karosserie

G63 01 G63 02 G63 03

nach oben

TRX4 Andere Karossen

Nicht Jedem reicht das Angebot welches Traxxas seinen Kunden bietet und andere Fahrzeuge sieht man in den Parks häufig. Wer auf die doch sehr guten technischen Eigenschaften der TRX-4 Technik nicht verzichten möchte benötigt ein paar andere Anziehsachen für sein Auto.

01 Einige Firmen bieten Karossen die man mit recht wenig Aufwand auf ein TRX-4 Chassis montieren kann. Die Firma Proline bietet z.B.: einen Jeep Wrangler Rubicon und einen Ford F-150 Raptor speziell für die TRX-4 Plattform an. Mit einem Radstand von 324 mm ist diese Karosse für die Defender oder Tactical Basis gedacht. Für den Bronco oder den Sport mit einem Radstand von 312mm gibt es von Proline den 1946 Dodge Power Wagon. Axial bietet noch einen Jeep Cherokee an. Natürlich gibt es noch weitere Karossen die man montieren könnte. Hier wären aber dann einige Umbauarbeiten an den Karossen und teilweise auch an den Chassis notwendig.

01 02 03

nach oben

TRX4 Scale Artikel

Scalepart1 Der Umfang an Scaleartikel ist so extrem Umfangreich das man hier ein Buch schreiben könnte. Für viele Fahrer Interessant ist bestimmt der Innenausbau der Fahrzeuge. Sitze, Lenkrad oder auch eine Fahrerfigur sehen nicht nur schick aus, sie machen das ganze auch noch lebendiger. Aktuell bietet Traxxas selber leider noch keine Innenausbauten für den TRX-4 an. Hier muss man dann auf Zulieferfirmen ausweichen. Proline biete hier einige Innenausbauten an. Im Bereich Figuren sind die der Firma NECA im Maßstab fast Perfekt, mit einer Höhe von 17-18 cm entsprechen diese der gewünschten Größ von etwa 1:10.

nach oben



UNSER  PARTNER

RC-HP

TRX4-GALERIE

Galerie

DINGSIGN

Dingsign - License Plates

GMADE-BOM

BOM

Logo
Logo